Home News Races Results Runners Clubs About
Lairig Mor
 Race Details
Race Date Sunday, 30 November 2014
Start Time 11:00am
Venue Mamore Lodge, Kinlochleven
Website http://www.lochaberac.co.uk
Distance 21 km
Climb 520 m
Record (M) 1:25:58 - Finlay Wild (2013)
Record (F) 1:39:26 - Dawn Scott (2008)
New route due to forestry operations.

Registration at Braveheart Car Park (10-10.30am) rather than the Leisure Centre. Start is at the Mamore Lodge Hotel at 12 noon. Please car share from Braveheart as transport and parking are limited. Please bring full body cover as this may be required to be worn or carried.

IMPORTANT NOTE: Due to the ongoing Forestry work on the West Highland Way the course for this year's Larig Mor will be altered.

The second half of the race will take place on the road from Blar A' Chaorainn, passing through Blamarfoldach all the way to the end of Lundavra Road. Here the course will turn right onto the start of the Cow Hill track, then left onto the track that runs along the front of Cow Hill. The race will end in Braveheart Car Park (Glen Nevis).

Distance will be approx. 13.3 miles - see here for the update course: http://gb.mapometer.com/en/running/route_1003908.html

Results: 2003 | 2004 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008

 Previous Results
YearWinnerFirst Lady
2014 Finlay Wild (1:28:19) Diane Baum (1:41:41)
2013 Finlay Wild (1:25:58) Diane Baum (1:43:01)
2012 Craig Mitchell (1:30:50) Sarah Mackenzie (1:58:05)
2011 Paul MacLean (1:33:20) Amanda Blackhall (1:46:35)
2009 Craig Mitchell (1:35:28) Amanda Blackhall (1:51:21)
 Runners by Year
Web Development - © Bill Fisher