Home News Races Results Runners Clubs About
Gargunnock Hill Race
 Race Details
Race Date Saturday, 01 June 2019
Start Time 2:30pm
Venue Gargunnock, near Stirling
Website N/A
Distance 7.5 km
Climb 300 m
Record (M) 0:27:35 - Graham Gristwood (2016)
Record (F) 0:33:24 - Fanni Gyurko (2016)
The overall winner will be presented with the David Hay Memorial Trophy

The Gargunnock Hill Race starts and finishes in the Show Field, as part of Gargunnock Agricultural Show. Registration on the day from 12 noon is in the marquee by the side of the main ring. The race starts at 2:30pm. Full use of the show facilities are available to runners and their families and include a range of side shows and stalls, entertainment, and of course the beer tent.

The village of Gargunnock lies 7 miles west of Stirling just off the A811.

Please contact Rebecca Hay with any enquiries
email: rebecca_hay@outlook.com

 Previous Results
YearWinnerFirst Lady
2019 Steve Feltbower (0:30:42) Catriona Buchanan (0:36:23)
2018 Matthew Sutherland (0:31:34) Isla Cubitt (0:39:57)
2017 Rory Abernethy (0:31:16) Jenny McCall (0:37:18)
2016 Graham Gristwood (0:27:35) Fanni Gristwood (0:33:24)
2015 Scott McDonald (0:29:53) Edel Mooney (0:35:23)
2014 Catriona Graves (0:34:24) Catriona Graves (0:34:24)
2013 Lewis Millar (0:31:07) Hazel Dean (0:38:13)
2012 Lewis Millar (0:30:38) Georgina Stimson (0:42:39)
2011 Lewis Millar (0:31:08) Claire Gordon (0:38:23)
2010 Peter Devenport (0:31:28) Hazel Dean (0:38:14)
2009 Lewis Millar (0:31:43) Emma Birnie (0:38:08)
2008 Prasad Prasad (0:30:45) Hazel Dean (0:38:13)
 Runners by Year
Web Development - © Bill Fisher