Home News Races Results Runners Clubs About
Loch Lochy Munros
 Race Details
Race Date Saturday, 04 June 2011
Start Time 12:00 noon
Venue Achnacarry, near Spean Bridge
Website http://www.lochaberac.co.uk
Distance 23 km
Climb 1380 m
Record (M) 2:06:29 - Andy Symonds (2010)
Record (F) 2:36:10 - Kate Jenkins (2011)

Registration at Achnacarry hall NN175879 where the race finishes.

The race starts at the magnificent Eas Chia-aig waterfall and enters the Mile Dorcha (Dark Mile), before branching off onto the forestry track and then following a rough path to Fedden (ruin).

After the ruin head straight up to Sron a Choire Gairbh, then steeply down south to the col before climbing to Meall na Teanga and on to Meall Coire Lochain (a short fine scrambly ridge), before a smooth flat and fast descent from the summit to steep grass above the forest.

Return to the northernmost edge of forest and reverse the outward approach until a steep single track leads back to Eas Chia-aig waterfall. Then enjoy a final sprint to the road bridge by the hall on Achnacarry estate for tea and cakes.

 Previous Results
YearWinnerFirst Lady
2011 Craig Mattocks (2:13:15) Kate Jenkins (2:36:10)
2010 Andy Symonds (2:06:29) Emma O`Shea (2:47:18)
2009 Andy Symonds (2:06:36) Kate Jenkins (2:46:16)
 Runners by Year
Web Development - © Bill Fisher